Small towns Readers’ Choice semi-finalists named


In January, KANSAS! Magazine asked readers to nominate their favorite small town for the second annual Readers’ Choice edition. Over the last two months, entries have poured in from across the nation, and 129 communities were nominated.

The 15 small towns with the most nominations have been named as semi-finalists, and they are Atwood, Chapman, Clearwater, Council Grove, Greensburg, Inman, Lecompton, Lindsborg, Little River, Lucas, Marysville, Norton, Scott City, Seneca, and Wamego.

To vote for the finalists, visit KANSAS! magazine’s Facebook page and click the Vote tab, or go to Votes can be entered once daily through May 31st. The final five small towns will be unveiled with the winter issue of KANSAS! in November.